Feofaniya is a historic place on the southern part of Kyiv. The total area of the park is about 1.5 km2.
Today the Feofaniya Park is still under reconstruction (begun in 2004). Firstly, Feofaniya was mentioned in the 15th century. The park has changed its name three times, the first one was Lazorivschyna, in the 17th century it was changed to Shakhravschyna. And the modern name Feofaniya dates back to the 19th century. During this century the area belonged to the St. Michael’s Golden-Domed Monastery. In 1919, Feofaniya was converted to a collective community.
In 1972, it was declared a park, which belongs to the conservatory of the National Academy of Science of Ukraine.
Today the Park includes new landscaping, water and canal features. There are the Saint Panteleimon Women`s Monastery, the Nikolay Bogolyubov Institute of Theoretical Physics and the Government Clinical Hospital called “Feofaniya” in the neighbourhood. On weekends you can meet a lot of “just married” people and their guests, who come there to make beautiful photos.